Physics and Applications of High Brightness Beams:
Towards a Fifth Generation Light Source

UPDATES

ATTENDEES

Chris Adolphsen SLAC star@slac.stanford.edu
Ronald Agustsson RadiaBeam Technologies, LLC agustsson@radiabeam.com
David Arnold University of Florida darnold@ufl.edu
Ralph Assmann DESY ralph.assmann@desy.de
Alberto Bacci INFN Milano alberto.bacci@mi.infn.it
Kip Bishofberger Los Alamos National Laboratory kbish@lanl.gov
Joseph Bisognano SRC/UWisconsin-Madison jbisognano@src.wisc.edu
Salime Boucher RadiaBeam Technologies, LLC boucher@radiabeam.com
Charles Brau Vanderbilt University charles.a.brau@vanderbilt.edu
John Breuer Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics john.breuer@mpq.mpg.de
Alex Cahill University of California, Los Angeles acahill@ucla.edu
Rob Candler University of California, Los Angeles dratner@slac.stanford.edu
Bruce Carlsten Los Alamos National Laboratory bcarlsten@lanl.gov
Enrica Chiadroni LNF-INFN enrica.chiadroni@lnf.infn.it
Alessandro Cianchi University of Rome "Tor Vergata" & INFN cianchi@roma2.infn.it
Marie-Emmanuelle Couprie Synchrotron Soleil marie-emmanuelle@synchrotron-soleil.fr
Luca Cultrera CLASSE - Cornell University lc572@cornell.edu
Camilla Curatolo INFN-Milan camilla.curatolo@unimi.it
Alexander Debus Helmholtz-Zentruym Dresden-Rossendorf a.debus@hzdr.de
Aihua Deng University of California, Los Angeles aihuadeng1985@gmail.com
David Dunning STFC Daresbury Laboratory david.dunning@stfc.ac.uk
Joseph Duris University of California, Los Angeles jduris@physics.ucla.edu
Joel England SLAC england@slac.stanford.edu
Luigi Faillace RadiaBeam Technologies faillace@radiabeam.com
Massimo Ferrario INFN - LNF massimo.ferrario@lnf.infn.it
Daniele Filippetto LBNL dfilippetto@lbl.gov
Atsushi Fukasawa University of California, Los Angeles fuka@ucla.edu
William Gabella Vanderbilt University b.gabella@vanderbilt.edu
Ivan Gadjev University of California, Los Angeles ivangadjev@gmail.com
William Graves MIT wsgraves@mit.edu
Jere Harrison University of California, Los Angeles jere.harrison@ucla.edu
Erik Hemsing SLAC ehemsing@slac.stanford.edu
Bernard Hidding UCLA/Uni Hamburg/DESY bernard.hidding@uni-hamburg.de
Phuc Hoang University of California, Los Angeles mr.hoangpd@gmail.com
Mark Hogan SLAC hogan@slac.stanford.edu
Jonathan Jarvis Advanced Energy Systems jonathan.jarvis@mail.aesys.net
Igor Jovanovic Penn State University ijovanovic@psu.edu
Alexei Kanareykin Euclid Techlabs LLC alexkan@euclidtechlabs.com
Mikhail Krasilnikov DESY mikhail.krasilnikov@desy.de
Remi Lehe LOA remi.lehe@ensta.fr
Cecile Limborg-Deprey SLAC limborg@slac.stanford.edu
Alexandre Loulergue Synchrotron Soleil alexandre.loulergue@synchrotron-soleil.fr
Jom Luiten Eindhoven University of Technology o.j.luiten@tue.nl
Alberto Lutman SLAC aal@slac.stanford.edu
Andreas Maier CFEL / UHH andreas.maier@desy.de
Barbara Marchetti DESY barbara.marchetti@desy.de
Gabriel Marcus LBNL gmarcus@lbl.gov
Agostino Marinelli SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory marinelli@slac.stanford.edu
Nicholas Matlis Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory nhmatlis@lbl.gov
Brian McNeil University of Strathclyde b.w.j.mcneil@strath.ac.uk
Daniel Mihalcea Northern Illinois University mihalcea@fnal.gov
Alex Murokh RadiaBeam Technologies murokh@radiabeam.com
Pietro Musumeci University of California, Los Angeles musumeci@physics.ucla.edu
Brian Naranjo University of California, Los Angeles naranjo@physics.ucla.edu
Finn O'Shea RadiaBeam Technologies oshea@radiabeam.com
Vittoria Petrillo INFN petrillo@mi.infn.it
Giuseppe Penco Elettra-Sincrotrone Trieste giuseppe.penco@elettra.trieste.it
John Power Argonne National Laboratory jp@anl.gov
Daniel Ratner SLAC dratner@slac.stanford.edu
Tor Raubenheimer Stanford University torr@stanford.edu
James Rosenzweig University of California, Los Angeles rosen@physics.ucla.edu
Andrea Rossi INFN - MI andrea.rossi@mi.infn.it
Steve Russell Los Alamos National Laboratory srussell@lanl.gov
Yusuke Sakai University of California, Los Angeles yusuke@physics.ucla.edu
Luca Serafini INFN - Milan luca.serafini@mi.infn.it
Bruno Spataro INFN - LNF bruno.spataro@lnf.infn.it
Sami Tantawi SLAC tantawi@slac.stanford.edu
Alec Thomas University of Michigan agrt@umich.edu
Neil Thompson STFC Daresbury Laboratory neil.thompson@stfc.ac.uk
Hiromitsu Tomizawa Spring-8 (JASRI/RIKEN) hiro@spring8.or.jp
Cristina Vaccarezza INFN - LNF cristina.vaccarezza@lnf.infn.it
Marnix Van der Wiel AccTec BV m.j.van.der.wiel@tue.nl
Jeroen van Tilborg Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory JvanTilborg@lbl.gov
Oliver Williams University of California, Los Angeles obw@ucla.edu
Yunfeng Xi University of California, Los Angeles xiyunfeng@ucla.edu
Vitaly Yakimenko SLAC yakimenk@slac.stanford.edu
Benno Zeitler CFEL & University of Hamburg benno.zeitler@desy.de
Alexander Zholents Argonne National Laboratory azholents@aps.anl.gov
Max Zolotorev LBNL max_zolotorev@lbl.gov
Fabian Zomer LAL/Universite P11 zomer@lal.in2p3.fr
     

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

James B. Rosenzweig (co-chairman)
Massimo Ferrario (co-chairman)

Organizing Committee
Ilan Ben-zvi (BNL)
Bruce Carlsten (LANL)
Marie Emmanuelle Couprie (SOLEIL)
Eric Esarey (LBNL)
Brian Foster (Uni. Hamburg)
Wei Gai (ANL)
Sergey Nagaitsev (FNAL)
Andrei Seryi (John Adams)
Chuanxiang Tang (Univ. Tsinghua)
Mitsuru Uesaka (Univ. Tokyo)
Vitaly Yakimenko (SLAC)

Scientific Program Committee
Luca Serafini (chairman, INFN-Milano)
Charlie Brau (Vanderbilt)
Brigitte Cros (Univ. Paris Sud)
Luca Giannessi (ENEA/ST)
Florian Gruner (Univ. Hamburg)
Karl Krushelnick (Univ. Michigan)
Victor Malka (Ecole Polytechnique)
Brian McNeil (Univ. Strathclyde)
Claudio Pellegrini (SLAC/UCLA)
Tor Raubenheimer (SLAC)
Carl Schroeder (LBNL)
Alexander Zholents (ANL)

Local Committee
Carly Nguyen (chair, UCLA)
Daniela Ferrucci (INFN-LNF)
Nickie Ng (UCLA)
David Schiller (UCLA)